Adele, The Noble Mother


Adele

Adele

It was a beautiful March day when I saw her.
So sweet and tender. Lets call her Adele, which means
“noble; noble kind; noble, soft, tender” in German. Bailey
and Maddie are not sure what to make of her. So they
bark and fuss. Then something wonderful happens,
Bailey and Adele touch noses. They sniff and stare at each other, eager to play.
Adele follows Bailey along the fence, he is now her protector. She smiles at
me and wags her tail. I am heartbroken. This beautiful girl
is a new momma, and that is evident by her sagging chest. Where are her
puppies I wonder, where is her home? She is so sweet and drinks water
from my hand and then gives me kisses. Is this the killer breed
everyone talks about. This sweet girl? It couldn’t be. She has
seen hardship and a few scuffles. But even all that
has not made her the monster that the world sees her as.
As I feed the birds, she watches me. Ears perked up
laying in the shade. This must be home now. I wonder
if she will ever be reunited with her family.
Was her family good to her, or is she no longer needed
after she gave birth to her puppies? It is obvious she
is good with people and dogs. Does anyone miss her? I fear she will be
hurt or some ignorant person will call animal
control and call her a “vicious” pit bull.
Adele and Bailey
Adele and Bailey
This beautiful girl touched my heart today. I dont know why.
It could be her soft eyes or her calm soul. Or maybe it was
because she was so sweet to Bailey. As I walk inside and close
 the door, she looks up at   the windows, watching me. My heart
 sinks because I cant help her, and she must know it. I see her searching
the open windows. I quietly say good bye and wish
her the best. Thank you Adele for brightening up my day,
I will always remember, you Adele, the noble mother.

 

 

 

By: The Dynamic Duo

4 responses to “Adele, The Noble Mother

  1. What a lovely girl! and what a nice story!!

  2. BARBARA AND SUSIE LOBO

    WHAT A PRECIOUS LITTLE GIRL. MOMMY IS SO GLAD SHE FOUND OUT THE TRUTH ABOUT THIS BREED 4 YEARS AGO.

  3. Bubbles, Tusche, Che and Jodene

    This was very touching…what sweet souls…Adele’s and yours!

  4. Twinkle & Skye

    Bittersweet ~my heart goes out to Adele, where ever she is…may she find love and a home soon.

Leave a Reply

