A Swallows Tale


By: News Hounds Maddie And Bailey

 

Some of you may or may not know that

I am a birdwatcher and have a certified backyard habitat in my yard. This

Story touched me and wanted to share it with all of you.

 

 Swallows: 

 

Here his mate is injured and the condition is fatal.

She was hit by a car as she swooped low across the road. 

 

 

 

 

   

 Here he brought her food and attended to her with love 
 
And compassion.

   

 

He  brought her food again but was shocked to find her dead.  
 He  tried to move her….a rarely-seen effort for swallows!

 

 

 

Aware  that his sweetheart is dead and will never  come  
 
Back to him again, he cries with adoring love

. 

 

  

He stood beside her, saddened of her  death.

 

 

Finally aware that she would never return to him, he 

Stood beside her body with sadness  and sorrow

 

 

 Millions of people cried after watching this picture in  
 America and  Europe and even in India .  

 

It is said that  the  Photographer  sold these pictures for

a nominal fee to the Most  famous newspaper in France . 
All copies of that  newspaper were sold out on the day
  

these  pictures were published.  

And some feel animals

don’t have a brain or feelings.

17 responses to “A Swallows Tale

  1. Oh how this touches my hear, bless his heart!! I will think about this all night!

  2. It is not every bird that does this. The eagle is too ambitious. The vulture too foul. The cormorant too greedy. The hawk too warlike. The ostrich too wild. The barn-door fowl too dependent upon man. The owl too fond of darkness. These sparrows were little and loving.

  3. You are right Sammy, I think it is only Sparrows and Songbirds that may do this, Many mate for life, and when they loose there lifelong mate, they grieve like any other living creature. So tragic yet so sweet.

  4. Twinkle & Skye

    oh this just bruised our hearts… poor sweet babies.

  5. Awww…that’s terrible that she died. It’s hard to believe that such little bodies can hold the biggest hearts!

  6. Great, the pictures tell the whole story!

  7. AAAWWWWW, my mom was heart broken. What a great story and Pictures!

  8. awww bless their little hearts! people who think animals have no brains (or feelings), have no brains themselves!

  9. BARBARA AND SUSIE LOBO

    I HAVE THIS IN A EMAIL AND IT STILL TOUCHES MY HEART AS IT DID THEN.IT SO LOVING AND SO SAD.GOD SAID NOT ONR SPARROW FALLS TO THE GROUND HE DOES NOT KNOW ABOUT.YOU CAN SEE THE LOVE AND PAIN OF THAT SWEET BIRD .

  10. Bubbles, Tusche, Che and Jodene

    Proof pawstive of the heart and sensitivity of animals…none other can compare.

  11. schmendrick

    Living beside a county park in Malibu, I had frequent occasions to see animals with distinctly human traits. I once saw 2 mule deer come up to water I provided for the wild animals. One of the deer was missing a hind leg and was carefully attended by the other deer, which solicitously allowed the other to drink first.

  12. …Such pain and sorrow…I’d and feel the same way if I lost my “Blue bird…” …but I believe…they’ll meet meet each other again one day.

  13. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Swallows Tale « Dogpawfile Pet Community Magazine -- Topsy.com

  14. Birds, ducks, swans, every animal, mammal, tree, plant, flower, insect, every living thing and humans have to same right to life. It’s about time more people start realizing and respecting that.

    I’ve seen a lot of very sad and disturbing things over the years. But, this sent a shiver up my spine. I love photography, most of the pictures I take are of animals. But, I feed, care for, protect, respect and love all wildlife before anything/anyone else.

    That birds spirit is going to the same place we all are.
    That saying “People before Profit” should be “Animals before Profit”.

  15. Mr. Sona Kool

    I agree. The photographer may have known what he was doing by not helping the bird out, then selling the photos to a well known newspaper publication thriving on these types of stories, for a “nominal fee”, preying on people’s honest emotions knowing he would receive a lot of PR from it. How even sadder is that…shame on you all. Poor birdie… 😦

  16. Hello I always believe the animals have feeling. . We all want to be love…

  17. My lovely wife, my sweet heart, my love, my beautiful days and nights my best friend in the world PASSED AWAY.

    My reaction when she died was exactly the same as this bird. I was really shocked when I saw these photos that I cried a lot, and every time I see them I still cry again and again.

Leave a Reply

