twinkle_effect

We’ve all experienced things that we can’t describe in words. A sunset. Freshly fallen snow. A cardinal’s crimson color. The deep love in a pet’s eyes. Such moments stir our hearts, and plant a sparkle within. These moments are the “Twinkle Effect.” Come, join us each month, as our very own resident poet, Twinkle, shares her poetry and prose, and allows us to partake in “The Twinkle Effect.”

A Shorkie’s Poem

Some people call me a half-breed.
Others say I’m a mutt.
But don’t you worry.
Don’t worry none!
~`cause I’m a designer pup,
and a star to my mum.

I live in a world of giving,
pure love,
and getting it back.
My Mama loves me.
She loves me
to the moon and back.
So don’t worry.
Don’t worry at all!
~`cause I’m loved big,
though I’m small.

I’m a lover.
I’m a cutie.
I’m a midnight cuddler.
I get my cookies
one-by-one.

I’m a treasure
to my mother.
I’m her daughter,
and we play in the sun!

~ Lynn Korbel

8 responses to “

  1. Twinkle you have always been a shining star .. You and your Mama are both pawfect !!! xoxoxo

  2. Twinkle & Skye

    oh no mama isn’t pawfect one tiny bit! ~~~gigglez…but i, Twinkle, am!!! (((hugs))) Thank yall Sweet Dahlins, we love yall! bolbol xoxox ♥♥♥

  3. Oh how cute!! xoxo!

  4. Bubbles, Tusche, Che and Jodene

    As a family with two designer pups, we can fully appreciate the sentiment and love expressed here!!

  5. Ellie and Bella

    That was beautiful thank you for sharing! xoxox

  6. Bravo!! well done Lynn, we loved it!!

  7. BARBARA AND SUSIE LOBO

    SO SO SO ADORABLE

  8. Twinkle & Skye

    Thank you Everypawdy ♥♥♥ i’m so pleased you like it… bolbol

Leave a Reply

