The Twinkle Effect


Twinkle_Effect

Lost Dog Found

Found!
No longer a shadow
skulking in corners
a canine foreigner
suffering in silence
ill odds against another morrow
this disavowed existence
a trick-of-light spectrum,
a fearful lonely phantom
till you saw me.
Brought me to safety
fed me good food
I hungrily chewed,
and fresh water;
in clean bowls.
You washed my body
tended my hurts, tenderly;
restored my dignity
giving all these blessed comforts
and then, you loved me, too.
My life is redeemed.
My soul now realized,
and walking at your side,
past my fears
~ I am found.
~ Sibylla

Dylan is just one of the Dogpawfile pups who was once a stray without a home. Like his fellow Dogpawfile rescued pups, Dylan now has a wonderful home.

Dylan is just one of the Dogpawfile pups who was once a stray without a home. Like his fellow Dogpawfile rescued pups, Dylan now has a wonderful home.

7 responses to “The Twinkle Effect

  1. That is pawsome Lynn. This one is close to our hearts.
    Srry Tiny, were we too late answering you about the photo x

  2. Thank you Harry ~i’m most pleased you feel this one.

  3. Tiny Girl and Annie

    Twink, your Mommy outdoes herself every month with each new poem. Well done – again!!!

  4. Liberty and Justice

    This is pawsome! We agree with Tiny! You and your mom are great poets!

  5. BARBARA AND SUSIE LOBO

    ANOTHER BEAUTIFULL POEM

  6. thank you all for reading it and for your kind comments!!!

  7. Bubbles, Tusche, Che and Jodene

    LOVELY!!!

Leave a Reply

