Rambling Rover Wants to Know…


ramblingroveryellow

This week’s question is from the Therapy Three: Who is your doggie hero or heroine?” As you can see, their hero is Clifford the big red dog!

Therapy Three: "Clifford, the Big Red Dog!"
Millie: Pongo and Perdita from 101 Dalmations. They saved all their babies from that mean woman, Cruella DeVille. I don't know any doggie who has saved that many doggies!!!!!! I love that movie! kiss kiss!

Millie: Pongo and Perdita from 101 Dalmations. They saved all their babies from that mean woman, Cruella DeVille. I don't know any doggie who has saved that many doggies!!!!!! I love that movie! kiss kiss!

DaisyMuddypaws: My favorite dog hero or heroine? Hmmm.... Probably Togo, he was a sled dog who went on the serum run in 1925. He was a really great dog, but then it's Balto who gets a movie made after him. xD

DaisyMuddypaws: My favorite dog hero or heroine? Hmmm.... Probably Togo, he was a sled dog who went on the serum run in 1925. He was a really great dog, but then it's Balto who gets a movie made after him. xD

Lorigirl: Papi is my hero, Papi is the chihuahua in Beverly hills chihuahua, who watches over Chloe, he's my hero!!

Lorigirl: Papi is my hero, Papi is the chihuahua in Beverly hills chihuahua, who watches over Chloe, he's my hero!!

ramblingroveryellow
Rambling Rover has a special question for Liberty: Why do you wear sweaters all the time? Liberty now shares her answer with us!

My Sweaters and Me
by: Liberty, as told to Mom
Well, as long as I can remember, I’ve worn tee’s in the summer. It all started because I have a grass allergy. Mom found that wearing tee shirts outside along with a good brush, and eye wash, and some fish oils, I did not get as many rashes when I was outside playing. A few years later, I became Thyroid sick; that is kind of like a cold of the Thyroid Gland. Ever since then, I have had tremors with no medical reason. Ye,p you guessed it! Mom found that if I had a snugly sweater on during times of stress, the tremors would go away with no need of drugs. So now the tremors are managed with my sweaters. Now that I have aged to pawfection, I have kidney disease. When my spine is inflamed, it irritates my kidneys, and vice-a-versa. My Dogtor has taken me off all oral anti-inflamatories to decrease the work load of my kidneys. Of course, mom has found that when I wear my sweaters in the house, I do not curl up so tight when I take my naps in the nice coolness of the air-conditioning. I stretch out more, and this lets my spine relax so I don’t wake up as stiff. My Dogter will tease mom and I about my sweaters, but he is very pleased with how I am doing. He is beginning to believe in sweater power! All my summer sweaters are 100% cotton so they are very comfortable! Actually, there are a couple of side benefits to wearing cotton sweaters in the summer. I don’t get hot as fast as Justice when we go outside because they bring some of the coolness outside with me, and they act as a sunscreen. You see, we white dogs can get sunburn! Even though I love to wear my sweaters in the summer, I do not recommend it for every pup. Justice has no need for one, and he is very active, so he would be way too hot in one. Besides, he would forget to tell mom when he was getting to hot!

Liberty's sweaters are a warm answer to a few of her problems!

Liberty's sweaters are a warm answer to a few of her problems!

5 responses to “Rambling Rover Wants to Know…

  1. Bubbles, Tusche, Che and Jodene

    Wow, Liberty…you have one smart Mamma!! What an easy and wonderful cure for your health pawblems! We so enjoy seeing you in your sweaters, too, you always look so pretty!! What to go, Mom!! xoxoxo

  2. its amazing how sweaters became integral to Liberty’s well being from early on…i applaud his mama for realizing their “magical” properties for Liberty.

  3. BARBARA+SUSIE LOBO

    WOW THAT IS SO AMAZING.SO GLAD YOU FOUND SOMETHING SO EASY AS A SWEATHER OVER MEDS. AWESOME. AND YOU LOOK GOOD IN THEM TOO

  4. mikeyfrescasophie

    yay Liberty mom! daisymuddypaws we always wondered if anyone else knew about him!

  5. This was a very revealing insight!

Leave a Reply

