In Memory of Corky


Dogpawfile has lost another dear friend, Corky. We offer the following poem in tribute to Corky, and extend our deepest sympathies to Cheryl and Tony. Corky will be missed.

Rest in peace, sweet Corky

Rest in peace, sweet Corky

Treasured Friend

I lost a treasured friend today

The little dog who used to lay

Her gentle head upon my knee

And shared her silent thoughts with me.

She’ll come no longer to my call

Retrieve no more her favourite ball

A voice far greater than my own

Has called her to his golden throne.

Although my eyes are filled with tears

I thank him for the happy years

He let her spend down here with me

And for her love and loyalty.

When it is time for me to go

And join her there, this much I know

I shall not fear the transient dark

For she will greet me with a bark.

Author Unknown

3 responses to “In Memory of Corky

  1. BARBARA+SUSIE LOBO

    LOVE YOU SWEET CORKY. YOU WILL BE MISSED ANGELBOY

  2. I am so much in tears when I got ur mum email to my S’pore mailbox this morning at my time. All tears are rolling for i felt the pain + loss ur mum(Cheryl) + Dad(Tony). It is hard but u r now in God’s Garden + HIS CARE now. Blessings will be showering ur family now, Amen.

  3. We will all miss dear Corky but you can still visit him at our Rainbow Bridge!

Leave a Reply

