Senior Moments by our beloved Liberty


This is the last poem our beloved Liberty composed before joining the Heavens.

This is the last poem our beloved Liberty composed before joining the Heavens.

Autumn Thoughts

As the days grow shorter,
and the sky grows gray,
I am still determined
to celebrate each day.
The comfort of a snuggle,
a tickle of my chin.
These my life enrich
When sunlight grows dim

Oh, yes, the changing weather
Can be tough o my ol’ bones.
I still enjoy my forest walks.
My wagon helps me roam.
The color of the foliage,
A whiff of air so crisp.
My mind they do propel
When muscle is list’

Falling leaves are beautiful.
Wondrous shadows they produce
Bring forth pleasant memories,
Sweet pleasures of my youth.
Jumping in a leaf pile.
Nipping at the rake.
Remembrances worthwhile
Time shall not erase.

Autumn has a mystical vapor.
The spirits they do shimmer.
Dogs who crossed the bridge
Sometimes I hear them whisper.
A wind so wispy.
Tall Grasses crinkle.
Barely audible, articulate
You’re not yet to mingle.

My pace maturing slower.
Rolling wagon sets the gait.
Loving bond with human
I chose to demonstrate.
The clunk of wheel
tiny finger to ear
Service me to bliss
In defiance of my year.

waggs-n-sniffs, Liberty

utumn Thoughts

As the days grow shorter
and the sky grows gray
I am still determined
to celebrate each day
the comfort of a snuggle
a tickle of my chin
These my life enrich
When sunlight grows dim

Oh yes the changing weather
Can be tough o my ol’ bones
I still enjoy my forest walks
My wagon helps me roam
The color of the foliage
A whiff of air so crisp
My mind they do propel
When muscle is list’

Falling leaves are beautiful
Wondrous shadows they produce
Bring forth pleasant memories
Sweet pleasures of my youth
Jumping in a leaf pile
Nipping at the rake
Remembrances worthwhile
Time shall not erase

Autumn has a mystical vapor
The spirits they do shimmer
Dogs who crossed the bridge
Sometimes I hear them whisper
A wind so wispy
Tall Grasses crinkle
Barely audible, articulate
You’re not yet to mingle

My pace maturing slower
Rolling wagon sets the gait
Loving bond with human
I chose to demonstrate
The clunk of wheel
tiny finger to ear
Service me to bliss
In defiance of my year

waggs-n-sniffs, Liberty

3 responses to “Senior Moments by our beloved Liberty

  1. Twinkle & Skye

    Your poems are beautiful ~may they be a balm to your poetic heart for to comfort you in these days. hugs~~~

  2. Fantastic, did you write this??

  3. Liberty and Justice

    Yes! Thank You!

Leave a Reply

