Maltey Crew Rescue


Maltey_Crew_Rescue_p_l

Riley may not be a puppy, but he has a puppy's heart full of love to give.

Riley may not be a puppy, but he has a puppy's heart full of love to give.

Hi! I’m Riley, a 10 pound – 4 year old Pomeranian, and a puppy mill survivor. I am very shy with new people, but once I trust you, I’m the sweetest boy ever. I’m looking for a nice laid back couple with no small children – they kind of scare me. I would love to go on walks, and lounge on the couch with you. I also like to chase toys, if you really want to play. I would like a small dog or two to show me the ropes. I love other dogs, just not a big fan of new people. I learn very fast, so after I know I can trust you, I’ll be fine. It will just may take me a while, so patience is the key. I can sit, stay, lay down, shake, and love to go on walks. I need a fenced yard so I can run and play with the other dogs. My new home must be quiet, and I would love for you to be home a lot, or I am a real good traveler( GREAT IN THE CAR) , just as long as I’m with you. That’s fine by me! I will miss you when you leave. I am doing great with house training, but the belly bands for male dogs are always a safe bet. 🙂 I know I can be comfortable again in a new home !!!

Do you have a home for Riley, or do you know someone who does?

Do you have a home for Riley, or do you know someone who does?

Maltey Crew adds: “This little guy sounds a lot like my Riley-Boy! But I can’t take him! I live in a house where 3 is enough (unfortunately). He’s not puppy age, and that’s what everybody wants! They want to adopt a puppy! And that is really sad! He looks like such a sweet little boy! He’s even the same size as my Riley! Can somebody take him?”

For further information, or to contact the shelter in question, please copy and paste this link in your browser:

http://www.petfinder.com/petnote/displaypet.cgi?petid=13112907

2 responses to “Maltey Crew Rescue

  1. This is the best article ever, we really hope that you find a home!! xoxoxo

  2. Twinkle & Skye

    Riley is just wonderful and i pray he finds the loving home he deserve.

Leave a Reply

