a poem by harbor and jodie


a poem by harbor and jodie

Thankful to be Home: A Rescue Dog’s Thanksgiving Prayer

I can’t believe it’s happened

I can’t believe it’s true

Thanksgiving in my new home

Warm & safe with you

I remember last year

Cold, alone, and scared

I didn’t even have a name

I had no one who cared

I know that I am lucky

Not many of us are

We get dropped off at shelters

Or thrown out of a car

But I must have an angel

Who whispered in your ear

That said this one belongs with you

A friend to hold so dear

I am so very grateful

A family of my own

My own bed to sleep in

A tennis ball, a bone

But even more than all of these

What sets my heart aglow

Is when you say “Come here, sweet girl,

You know I love you so”

by Harbor, who rescued my heart

4 responses to “a poem by harbor and jodie

  1. VERY SWEET,THANK YOU FOR SHAREING THIS POEM WITH US ALL JODIE AND HARBOR.THANK YOU FOR BEING YOU.OUR WONDERFUL FURENDS.
    SAJE MAN AND SANDY

  2. AWWWW SO SWWET HARBOR

  3. Great poem, thanks fur sharing it with us!!

  4. Justice League

    Very Special!

Leave a Reply

